Sinking…sinking…

I have come to the realization that I am indeed sinking again. I tried my hardest to ignore the self harm thoughts knock  knocking in my brain.  Telling myself to just keep moving forward; ignoring the intrusive thoughts. But a few well placed words from my parents this past week and I feel that downward tug getting stronger. Missing appointments. Avoiding. Non stop sleeping. Thoughts of those few extra pills to make sure I sleep EXTRA well tonight. Tempting fate… 

Time to check in again.
Time to reevaluate the real situation.
Time to make sure this sinking stops here.

image

Leave a Reply

